Page 1 of 64 1 2 3 4 5 11 51 ... LastLast

Thread: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

[Level 10: Lobster Milkshake]

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

I know there was an old FF XIV thread, but it hasn't been active in a few years, and, since FFXIV: ARR is essentially a new game, I thought it would be best to give it a new thread (though the mods may decide differently).

I just downloaded the beta client for the PS3 yesterday, but haven't started it yet. I was in the beta for the original and didn't enjoy it at all, but all the news and videos I've seen of ARR have me pretty excited.
    I have to admit that I'm not very experienced with MMOs, like, at all, so I haven't decided what race or class I'm going to choose. Is there a reason to choose something like a fisher or carpenter over a warrior or mage? That seems like it wouldn't be as fun.
    Is anyone else going to be participating in the beta?

Pwnd
    Fishing and carpentry are just crafts you can choose to engage in whenever you get bored of level grinding. Theoretically, you can play the game as a fisherman for your entire duration and never touch any of the other classes; it'd just be a really boring way to spend $12.99 a month.

Also, you can change classes on the fly by simply equipping different weapons, so it's not like you're bound to being one class or the other. If you want to fish, then just take out a fishing pole and fish.

I have a Level 17 Lancer on Ultros server. I just got my airship pass and the ability to dye clothes.

So then it doesn't really matter which class you choose during the character creation?

Pwnd