Thread: Oh look, a black guy!

[Level 1: Fresh Meat] HAIDO HATO's Avatar

Oh look, a black guy!

Yup. I'm black indeed. Not the dark chocolate kind. More like the caramel "this flavor of candy is so good, that we only sell them once every year and pull them from the shelves whenever you want seconds" kind of black.

Okay, a more about me since I'm pretty sure that description came off as pretty shallow.

My name is Bryan. I'm a 23 year old senior currently attending University of Houston. I'll be graduating in June with a BA in journalism.

On my spare time I like to grip my Xbox 360 controller for 6 plus hours and add entires to my mock AP Stylebook for video game journalism. I'm hoping to release that soon to the public once I talk to the publisher.

Anyways, I've been also looking for some staff editorial and copy editing jobs for several publications, especially those within game media. I've got several resumes that I'm ready to mail out.

So, I'm a writer, I play games and I'm black. That's me in a nutshell.

Nice to meet you all.

[Level 10: Lobster Milkshake]
    What up dude! I'm Mike. 31, father of two (solo like Van Peebles) and a mutt (mexiraniwhite). Pleasure to meet you.

Beast Master
    Howdy caramel dude!

Do you worry about getting a good job since you go to school in Texas, or do you have a driver's license?

[Level 6: Robot]
    So caramel writer-man, what kind of games do you like to play for all them hours?

Quote Originally Posted by ZombiePlatypus View Post
    Howdy caramel dude!

Do you worry about getting a good job since you go to school in Texas, or do you have a driver's license?
    Honestly, I've been on my toes. I know a couple of fellow colleagues who work for city newspapers and magazines. I'm just hoping I get hired on as a copy editor, at least. If I find a good start. I should have no problem.

Quote Originally Posted by smurfee_mcgee
    So caramel writer-man, what kind of games do you like to play for all them hours?