Page 1 of 120 1 2 3 4 5 11 51 101 ... LastLast

Thread: Official Football/Soccer thread

[Level 6: Robot]

Official Football/Soccer thread

There are threads for College sports, but none for the biggest sporting event in the whole fucking world.

There have to be other people out there who care other than me, right?

Perhaps even someone else who is going to be in attendance?

The draw is in about eight hours. Get pumped.

Also, I'll be running a bracket contest with prizes straight out of South Africa, so keep your eyes open for that.

I enjoy watching it, but I've been playing for almost 16 years now, officiating for 9 and done a small amount of coaching and training. Somehow my family became obsessed and all 6 kids play so it's a big deal for us. I remember having parties at like 1 in the morning during the South Korea/Japan World Cup in 2002. I really appreciate good play, officiating and coaching, so the entire process intrigues me. Referee and Coach careers are broken against the World Cup all the time.

I plan on cheering for England, New Zealand, Australia and the good old USA of course.

The Young Brad Nicholson

Not a fan of soccer much other than the guy who yells GOAL!!!!, and Zidane or whoever that guy was who headbutted that other guy in the ribs. I think a good portion, if not most people, on here are from the USA and probably don't care to much about soccer.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatsby View Post
    I know enough about Soccer to pretty much hate the USA's team, and to especially hate the USA's Soccer League.